Weirdness

Today my boyfriend says to me “You know whats awesome?…No matter what I do with in life, you will always be a little weirder than me. I like that!” I laughed heartily and replied, “It’s funny because it’s true!”

What is it that makes you “weird”? Me, personally, I think my weirdness is mostly silliness and they way my mind works. I can be totally random and flip a switch, be suddenly completely rational, though I admit, I love being random and silly. I like to believe I have allowed the little girl in me to survive adulthood and I have allowed her to be with me all the time. For example, when the music is on in my house and I will be cleaning or whatever, if a great song comes on, I drop everything and sing at the top of my lungs while dancing until the song is over! To flip the switch, I will do Yoga and then meditate; feel like my soul has touched my spirituality with feather lightness. I will sit and read a book for hours or swing on a swing set and feel completely free! Allowing my hair to take flight I wonder what it would be like to fly like a bird! To see how the world is from a bird eye would fascinate me! (Told you, weird..my mind wonders to all sorts of places)  I am also a weirdo who likes nutella and peanut butter on a spoon…hahaha…

I am curious what other peoples weird tendencies are…care to share them with me?

I enjoy and embrace being what I prefer to call quirky…I hope you all do too!

2 thoughts on “Weirdness

  1. Danielle, I hope the little girl in you lives a long and prosperous life. You really are weird, but I mean that in the very best way possible. Keep writing. Be weird. It’s all good, especially if the one’s in your life love you for it (or not).

Leave a comment